Write about the following topic: In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is a noticeable phenomenon that businesses are more likely to highlight the innovation of their product. Such modern trend, in my point of view, does more good than harm. The reson behind it is obvious. Firstly, in this ages, with the advanced development of economy, more and more business had been established. Therefore, the commercial environment becomes increasingly competitive. This means that companies needs to continuosly providing new products to the public to ensure their occupation in the society. Moreover, people are experiencing a fast-pace lifestyle with overloaded information and options nowadays. In consequence, people make replacement easier and more frequently. Admittedly, there are some disadvantages bought by this development, one of which is that it may contribute in a bad influence to the environment. This may be resonable to some extend because with the strong impact the advertisements may affect the audiences, people may discard their peossessions possession more frequently, therefore, more waste will be caused. For example, there is a noticeable phenomenon that, people would like to go after the trend to purchase new products, especially for phones or luxuries like Apple or Chanel. When a new product is released, less people will choose to purchase the old products. In consequence, not only public but also the industries may abandoned their old products, creating more waste that can harm the environment. However, I strongly believe that the advantages of this phenomenon far outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, it is commonly recognized that a positive competition among industries can boost the development among them. If a company bring a new invention to the public and emphasised it in commercial, it may encourage other to discover deeper in the professional areas. For example, when Samsung first brought out foldable phones, other brands like vivo and OPPO also do researches and pay attention on the express and innovation of foldable phones. Furthermore, brought more practical products to the public. Another compelling reason is that, the emphasise can also promote the economy development of the country. Generally speaking, commercial definitely can affect comsumer behaviour, and it may not only boost the number of purchase, but also offers more job opportunities.When the commercial introducing a new product, it stimulates the will of purchase of the audience, therefore, more trades will be made. Furthermore, as a company earns money, it needs employees to work for them. Take Tesla for example, when the electrical car was introduced to the audience, it no wonder encouraged more consumers. Meantime, as the company state grows, more job opportunities have been provided. To summarize, while opinions are devided on whether this trend is positive or detrimental, I am convinced that there are more benifits to consider.