Some people believe that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and motor bikes . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, enhancing the road safety is a paramount concern whereas, some people are of the opinion that elevating the minimum age requirements for driving a motorised vehicle has garnered attention as a potential solution. I firmly support the idea raising the minimum age to hold a drivers licence considered as an effective strategy to enhance road safety. To commence with, increasing the minimum age legally for using transportation can be effective on same grounds. To illustrate, youngsters and adolescents are more prone to risk taking behaviours due to their underdeveloped decision making faculties. Increasing the driving age would allow these individuals to mature mentally and emotionally, resulting in more cautious and responsible drivers. For Instance, In Japan and Germany goverment has implemented the rule increasing legal age to 21 as it would lower the rate of accidents especially in juveniles. Futhermore, a kid does not understand the consequencs of fatal accident. To explain, the advent of modern technology and distractions exacerbates the risk involved with young drivers. They often drive with being drunk without knowing the risk. For example, In Nigeria a thirteen year old boy drove his Mothers car onto an express highway and crashed direcly a heavy truck. Many people died instantly and injured were rushed to the hospital. This coud have been saved if the child had been older and understood the tragedy of such situations. Thus, it clearly shows that underage children are incapable to understand the grave consequences of an accident. In conclusion, it is evident that increasing the legal age for driving a car is a practical step for improving the road safety since the minors have little knowledge about the possible outcomes. By providing an additional time to improve the decision making skills and to mature, the number of incidents can be reduced and can create a safer environment for individuals on road.