Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Crime rates across the whole world rises with each year. Many wonder, what are the causes for this and what could be done to prevent this from happening. This essay will try to explain the reasons and give possible solutions for this issue. Firstly, one of the main reasons for people becoming an outlaw may be a lack of education. In other words, very poor young people with no access to schools usually end up having to commit acts of thievery and robbing as they cannot be accepted into various jobs and professions without a bachelor degree. For example, the youngsters in third-world countries like the nations of Africa usually wind up with this kind of fate. The solution to this problem would be an improvement to the school system, so that more children can get university level and find a job. Secondly, the other often mentioned issue is the social and racial discrimination towards people of one group. Let me explain, people of one group may be racially discriminated for their skin color, race and other reasons that won't allow them to get an education or being hired on a job due to these issues which will leave them with no choice, but to steal to survive. For example, black people in United States were often unemployed out of such prejudices and as such, most of them had to commit crimes as they did not have other way to live. This issue could be tackled by removing racial and social prejudice out of people by making such discrimination lawless and hire more tolerant people that won't judge people by their race. In conclusion, crime rates have been rising due to poor education and discrimination which could be solved through different ways like improving the school systems or by hiring more tolerant people.