Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, public transportation is an essential part of people's lives, and its usage increases every day. There is a statement, that a government investment and a decrease of the ticket prices would reduce pollution. This essay will discuss this topic and will mention few arguments about it. I completely agree with this, because public transportation is the key to make less and less pollution. First of all, It would be a great investment for countries, if they produced electric vehicles more and more. Additionally, these types of transport do not produce emission. Moreover, they are eco-friendly and clear to the nature. As a result, the pollution will be less and less. Furthermore, if the ticket prices went down, there would be more and more users, who may use public transport. The main reason for this is that there are a large number of countries, whose economy is poor and people have no wealth. For instance, India, which has the population of two billion, quarter of them cannot afford it. Finally, if the world had the advanced public transportation, more people would use it instead of cars. Therefore, the cars are the main enemy of pollution. Besides this, there are traffic jams worldwide and with the help of the convenience of the public transport, it could be filtered. In conclusion, public transport is one of the most important things in the world. However, main problem is pollution. With the investment in it, we would reduce car usage, have the electrical eco-friendly vehicles and increased users, because of the cheap tickets.