Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are widely held differing views on the issue that people should have a full time education until they are 18 years old. I personally believe that there is no point to force people to study, if they do not want to do that. There are two principal reasons for this. One point that I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that at that age people already know what they should do with their lives. And there is a huge probability that students would not like to spend years studying subjects that they will not need in their lives. Also, in this case, they will spend more time procrostinating, therefore, they will not improve their abilities that they have or maybe they will not be aware of their talents because of the time they have spent studying. What I mean by this is the fact that full time studying will not let them to explore themselves. Adding further credibility to the statement brings to an idea of the uselessness of full time studying until people are 18 is the fact that children and teenagers will have less time for socialising. Therefore, they can have some kind of mental problems and they can feel loneliness. Turning to the other side of the argument it is obvious that studying is extremely important for people to be educated and this trains their discipline, too. Due to this reason, it will be easier for them to achieve their aims. In conclusion, by taking into consideration all the above-mentioned reasons. I once again reaffirm my position that it shoud not be compulsory for people to study full time until they are 18.