If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it so advertising is unnecessary and no more than entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In terms of commerce, many brands make confidence of products following the consumer's demand which is high quality and stability rather than take action in advertising. However, I would argue that many presentations through video and content have an influence on my decision including conversations of the big companies. Even though, advertisement for regular purchasers who impressed the quality of goods is not significant, but it doesn't create to entice for big fans, it persuades the unknowns instead. Obviously, many convincing are found easily via publishing, video, influencer,and billboard. As Coke and Pepsi which are the well know beverages of people around the world by generations still have the publication considerably on every platform by using high ranking of influencers, that represents the necessary of advertising which impacts and creates the commercial advantage for the company. Additionally, people will promote the products passed on by word of mouth automatically if the quality is an evident showing noticeably. On the other hand, the messages would not tell by the original story, others are hard to understand well,especially on the specific goods which need some processes by purchasers. For example, I have seen the promoted content of garlic butter on Instagram shop that explained how to cook because new customers disappointed with many recommendations from social media trends by misunderstanding about the quantity of ingredients when they grilled. Therefore, not only promoting but publishing also informs the real purpose of products by creators, exclusively for new ones who are persuaded by others promoting without well known information. However, a good product is an important part of business which can lead people buy a goods repeatedly, promoting which a only one way for directly communicating from the producers would be added in the same way to get engagement from customers. As a result,both strategies are effective together.