Some people think that art is important subject.other opine that it waste our time . discuss both view and give your opinion.

In the modern era, some groups of society think art plays a decisive role in our lives while other disagree. I personally believe art is as crucial as science majors and should be respected because of the reasons I'm going to explain in the rest of this essay. To begin with, art can mentally help us in diverse aspects of our lives. It is acknowledged by scholars that art for our souls is like food for our bodies and our spirits can not live without it. It can make new routes in the nervous system, particularly the brain, and enhance the connection between two the brain's two hemispheres which can lead to better problem-solving capabilities in individuals. For example, after I leared how to play piano, I am more confident while confronting a difficulty and can get rid of it more quickly. Additionally, art and especially painting and colours, can motivate people or reverse which can be helpful in different situations. On the other hand, some individuals critisize criticise art in various ways. Firstly, It is believed that art can not contribute to solve our problems as other majors like physics or bioligy do. Secondly, we can download a photo of a beautiful environment and derive some motivation and good feeling rather than singing or painting which are more time-consuming. Thirdly, the time and resources that are spent in art can be dedicated to education which plays a more prominent role in the technology. I, for instance, spent an inordinate amount of money to buy a camera and learn photograghing while I could purchase lots of science books with that money. To conclude, I think all majors should be respected because all of them are helpful to us either mentally or physically and art is no exception.