Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is major concern for people who seek to protect Environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, what effects does is have on animal life and human society?

Many environmentalists concerned about the contamination of lakes, rivers and seas and obviously these drawbacks have a major impact on human life and the ecosystem. There are many causes and effects of this matter and I will discuss them further in the essay. To begin with, there are some possible causes that lead to polluted water sources. The biggest reason why the pollution of water increases is due to the fact that factories which built near the rivers or seas. Unfortunately number of these factories release chemical or toxic substances into the water. Secondly, pollution of water stems from a low culture of people in using natural resources, yearly dumping of trash in water sources by some people increases and this issue is due to contaminating the water. Regarding contamination of water sources and its effects, we could mention the impact this problem on humans and the ecosystem. Water pollution leads to injuring fishes that live in the seas because fishes consume poisonous water and the consequence of this causes coming into existence various diseases in people because many people eat seafood every day especially people who live near the seas. In conclusion, water pollution occurs for various reasons, including industrial activity, and people ’s attitudes. government should set up strict laws to prevent those organizations that pollute water sources and teach to people how be more kind to natural resources.