The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

American films are very popular all over the world. Some people think this is a bad thing and that governments should invest money in their film industries to protect and develop culture. I think there are advantages to the American film industry and I also think governments should protect film industries. American film industry has a lot of money and films are expensive make. However, because they have money the films are special and exciting and people enjoy films very much. Going to the cinema and seeing action films or science fiction is amazing for lots or people. Also I learn English from watching American films and I think this is good for the future. But American films are all American culture and people all learn what is right for America. Because this, young people now all want to be the same like American film stars and have the American life. I think that this is bad for some countries that have different culture and some things maybe being lost. All people want to dress the same and act the same. In conclusion I think the government can support film industries in their country. This means many people can learn traditional things and other values that are not in America films. This would be very good for the people. Also many people can have work in films if there are films made in your country. However, I think American films are good for seeing in the cinema and is exciting for people.