At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, young generation is the backbone of any country as they are from that age group which helps a nation to run smoothly. In this contemporary world, population of some countries include majority of youngsters as compared to the aged population. This situation has its own pros and cons, and I will discuss both views and my opinion that this situation has more disadvantages than the advantages. To begin with, people in their young age are healthy and they work more to have a better life. They are able to contribute to the country growth of the nation The more they earn, better taxes they will pay to the government of their country. Along with this, a nation does not have to rely on immigrants for work, if such population is more in their own country is younger or employable. Moreover, the youngsters buy houses and help their nation ’s economy, whereas old people are considered as a burden by this cohort because they need medical attention and they are even seen as a liability from a country ’s perspective as the government has to pay them pensions. On the contrary, some people believe that not having many older people around will be a disadvantage, as young people need some advice and help from their elders because senior citizens have more life experience than the young ones. Furthermore, family plays an important role in everyone’s life and having elders around can help people in their daily life chores, like taking care of their children. Therefore, if a country has more of young population than the mature ones, it is a drawback. I personally agree with this group as both young and old are important for a country to operate efficiently. The gist of the matter is that there should be a balance of young and old generation in any country because both play their own critical part in each other’s lives as a well as contribute collectively to the growth of the nation.