Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals suggest that young people should spend their leisure time in doing volunteer work. By doing community service they help themselves as well as their society. From my perspective, this is a great way to channelize young people's energy in a positive manner and it will contribute a lot towards the betterment of the society. To begin with, teenagers need a platform where they could experience real-time work environment as well as their responsibilites responsibility for their society. Both of these experiences can be realized through social work. For instance, some medical school students work as care aids in a hospital to gain practical knowledge which could assist them doing their job in the future also it serves the patients who get a reliable caring person when there are shortages of medical workers. Besides this, government is not required to pay them an extra salary which helps further to allocate funds to other areas where there is strong need. In addition, a student gains knowlege of how the hospital works and learn how to work in the stressful environment. Moreover, when a person works on something for free then he or she learns the principle of delayed gratification. This is something which every teen of this era needs to learn. They are spoiled with social media which makes them habitual of the entertainment world and want their hard work to be rewarded so quickly. To exemplify, some teenagers cleaned water bodies in their surroundings and at that moment they did not realize what they had contributed. However, after years they witnessed how the locality's flora and fauna got restored and the area transformed into a tourist spot. Eventually, they learnt how delayed gratification works. In conclusion, it is crucial to do volunteer work during school days because it helps the individual to learn not only the moral values but also to grasp experience they need for their career. Overall, unpaid social work leads to personal and professional development.