Some claim that children are more aware of environmental issues than older adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argued that compared to the older generations, children are more aware of the environmental issues and I totally agree with the statement. The youth has been very active in advocating global issues and I think because they are exposed to the social media more than the older adults and many countries have included the topic in their educational system. There has extensive coverage in social media in regards to global warming referring to topics such as deforestations, rising temperature, the threat to sea creatures because of plastic, rising sea level and many more. Older generations are not use to social media and heavily rely on televisions or newspapers or the community on things like that. Youth across the world actively involved and we can see many hashtag trends such as trashtag that encourage the teenagers to show picture Change the form of the verb pictures show examples of public space full of garbage and the after picture when they finished cleaning it up. In addition, many countries have the initiative to include environmental issues in their educational systems either directly or indirectly because children are our future leaders. Forget about designated class about environments, there are many creative ways to teach students such as in art classes, science projects, drama and theatres, field trip and many more. German is one the countries that has been very active in advocating sustainability and has made it compulsory to learn in school. In conclusion, I believe that the young people have better knowledge about issues about global warming because they are more active online and they are able to learn it at school. The adults should learn more from them and we should make world a better place