In countries all over the world, the volume of road traffic is increasing at a faster rate than new roads are built. What are the causes of this problem? What are some potential solutions?

In the modern era, some nations are experiencing an acceleration in the rise of traffic congestion. This difficulty has numerous reasons and abundant solutions, as well which I'm going to explain more about in the rest of this essay. To begin with, theories abound about what raises the rate of traffic. Millions of vehicles are being manufactured daily. Therefore, the costs of automibiles drop and more and more people purchase cars which can lead to environmental catastrophes in addition to deteriorating the traffic condition. For example, about 2 million cars were produced in 2023 in Iran which has twiced the number of cars on the road in the country and traffic congestion. Additionally, Public transportations is getting forgotten by the community. Each bus can accommodate about 40 people while if every one of them commute with their own vehicles, routes will be crowded 40 times more then before. Despite causing a lot of problems, there are several solutions to them. Firstly, Governments should raise the costs of owning a car and entice individuals away from having one. Secondly, society should be drawn into using public transportation to commute to work and home and this can be reached by cheapening the prices of bus and subway tickets. Thirdly, cycling and walking should be promoted among disparate members of society particularly the youth. In Netherlands, For instance, schools and cartoons extensively tout cycling among children at schools and gift them bikes. To conclude, the problem of widespread traffic can not be solved until governments and societies cooperate and use alternatives to cars.