Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a hot topic nowadays about big companies and their investments in peoples lives. A lot of people think that companies must spend their money to provide different sport and social facilities for local people. In my opinion, this is a good initiative. As the first positive outcome of this I can say that such things may increase health and happiness of people in particular area. If people spend their free time in parks, gyms, pools or dancing classes, they have a good time and may refresh their thoughts. This may lead to productivity increase provided people are healthy and happy. For the second reason of providing facilities, I can say that good environment may increase the interest from potential employees. Lets imagine a person who wants to find a new job and relocate to a new place. This candidate may compare all possible options including company’s rating, office location, potential apartment’s location. In this case, employer that provides some extra looks better comparing to other ones. In the other hands, it may be a bit upset for some sensitive people. They may think that the company stole their money and built unnecessary facilities that they do not want to use. Beside this some people think that this is only government’s responsibility to increase level of living. As a conclusion I can say that initiatives like providing sports and social environments are generally good. In most cases they make people ’s routine live easier therefore they can invest more in companies success