Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, alternative medicines and treatments have become more popular rather than visiting the usual doctor. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it shows the quality of health services and is unaffordable for people to access modern medication. The increasing number of people consuming alternative medicines shows the quality of health services. It can be said that before going to use alternative medicines people usually go to a hospital or doctor to solve their health problems. Due to the fact that these attempts are costly and people do not find the solution, they then consume alternative medicines. In many cases, this kind of medication resolves their problems and makes more people want to do the same. Therefore, it is important to note that this practice is an alarm for health services to increase their quality. Furthermore, alternative medicine and treatments tend to be more affordable compared to doctor's recipes. Since people, particularly from low-income families, cannot access specialists, alternative medicines and treatment are the most possible way to solve their health problems. In many developing countries, alternative treatments are regarded as the traditional way to resolve health problems. There are many places where this practice, usually older than modern medication, is more popular because more cheaper than modern medication. Furthermore, patients of this kind of health practice can inform their family and others to do the same when facing health problems. In conclusion, the rising number of people visiting alternative medicines and treatments is a negative development because it is a practice that indicates the quality of health services and shows that modern medication should pay attention to the cost that is frequently more expensive than alternative medicines and treatments.