Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extent do you echo or disagree?

Some argue that free volunteer work should be mandatory for high school. In my opinion, I agree with this approach because it strengthens the bond between people and also fosters a sense of responsibility. The most axiomatic argument about forcing children into free community service is that not only does it encourage students to build lasting relationships, but they also gain a better understanding of empathy and compassion. In fact, today, thanks to the advancement of technology, most students prefer to spend their time on social media rather than making new friends. Therefore, working for charity can be an incentive to establish communication between students and different people, especially senior citizens. Another compelling support for this approach is engaging in community service can foster a sense of social responsibility and civic engagement in young people, which is an essential quality for becoming well-rounded individuals. In fact, many community service projects require collaboration and teamwork to achieve common goals. By working together with peers, community members, and organization leaders, students learn the importance of cooperation, communication, and shared responsibility in making a positive impact. In conclusion, by participating in unpaid community services, students can cultivate a sense of and responsibility towards service and also instil important values such as helping, empathy, kindness throughout their lives. Relying on the mentioned justifications, I reaffirm my stand.