Some organization believe that their employee should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appliance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many organizations have demanding to their employees to dress in some way most of the time in job office where the workers are exposed to see and interact with the client. This had been very common in the 80's until some years ago, after the global pandemic jobs have experience a big change related to their members behavior. On one hand, there are organizations mainly in financial and banking sector, these have been known as exclusive sector where people used to dress smartly and clients related this way to dress with more professionalism and quality of job, for example in Colombia when you have a meeting with direct committe always you must dress smartly. But, it is important to mention that this trend is changing due to the pandemic and the flexibility in schedules are allowing that many companies change their politics and let their employees to dress in businness casual way. On the other hand, it is very common to value the work instead of the way they dress in tech sector that phenomenon happened because in this sector is not common that developers or engineers interact with the client face-to-face thi is one reason for the organizations not to be aware about the way they dress, for example in google people can dress in the way they want or feel comfortable. To conclude, organizations as how they were met are changing as result of, the demanding of laborer want more flexibility and feel comfortable in the daily routine, in my opinion is important to have a balance and be attentive on meetings that require people to be well- dress.