Every large city in the world is facing the problem of increasing traffic from the growing numbers of cars and other motor vehicles. What factors are responsible for the increase in traffic? How can this traffic problem be reduced?

In recent years, there has been an increasing number of vehicles in metropolitan cities, causing congestion everywhere. It appears that through education, law and technology individuals and the government can identify and tackle this problem. The phenomenon of traffic jams that happen globally has multiple reasons. Firstly, there is a minimum understanding of how a private vehicle adversely affects the environment. One example, studies have shown that gas emissions of cars and motorcycles contribute 75 percent to global warming. Secondly, the policy regarding low tax percentage of personal vehicle purchases allows citizens to buy as many cars and motorbikes as they desire for instance. Thirdly, public transportation has a poor system and unpleasant services, triggering someone to eliminate it from their transportation services option. Take one example, it is not rare for a woman to experience sexual harassment during the train ride Regarding these factors, there are several recommendations that the executives could take into consideration. First of all, the authorities should socialize and discuss the effects of vehicle purchase. Besides, there should be a judicial review to the current regulations, like doubling the amount of tax, for example. In addition, the president could ask the related ministry to create a digital platform, enabling passengers to choose their bus schedules ahead as well as safety protection for women especially during the train ride for instance. Eventually, people will be aware of the impact of cars and motors buying and choosing to use other transport like buses or trains instead. In conclusion, the ongoing issue of congestion around the world can be curbed by taking actions into in the field of education, law, and technology.