In many countries, the quality of life in the large cities is worsening. What possibly can cause this problem? What measures can be taken to resolve it?

It is debated that the life standard in metropolitan city has taken a nosedive and the reason would be an excess emigrating from village or small cities to big ones. The following essay will express the reason of this issue and propose some practical solutions. It is undeniable that a plethora of factories and vehicles are accompanied by the environmental problem which is deteriorating in mega cities. As a result, the high carbon dioxide concentration leads to depleting the Ozone Layer. Moreover, the drastic congestion and numerous vehicles provide the condition of traffic jam. Besides, curbing crimes in metropolises cities requires a lot of efforts, consequently the crime rate rises, too. For instance, Tehran, as one of the big cities, always face the air pollution and traffic, and most days they have to close the school. On the other hand, there are some solutions that would be feasible. Firstly, politicians can develop other cities and construct amenities to prevent from immigrating. Secondly, in order to ameliorate the air pollution, mayors can assign some biking or free car days which needs locals’ participation. Thus, civilians should be cognization of principle challenges in their own vicinities, because locals play a key role in decreasing some problems. Thirdly, they would make substitution of fossil fuels cars for electrical cars. For example, Tehran’s mayor has encouraged Tehranians to employ electrical cars by taking less tax and free services. To sum up, the onus of solving problem is on government and also citizens. Government can prepare the infrastructure of some facilities and people cooperate in utilizing them in their lives.