in many countries, the quality of life decline in large cities. why? how to solve this matter

Undoubtedly, it has been observed that many cities across the world are witnessing a decline in the quality of life. This essay will discus the causes responsible for it as well as some remedial measures to curb this problem in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, an increasing populace could be the major cause of decreasing life standards among city dwellers. To elaborate it, the migration of people from countryside to metropolitan cities have caused congestion, which lead to growth of slums in some areas. As a consequence, living in unhygienic conditions, affects not only people lives in slums with health problems but also become the cause of the spreading epidemic. Apart from this, frenzied schedule and excessive workloads also hamper the quality of life. To illustrate this, too much workloads, do overtime for a week; leading to a stressful life and psychiatric problems among society in large cities as well. Nevertheless, some remedial measurements could be implemented constructively in order to reduce this issue. Firstly, the government should develop an accommodation facilities for living an ever-growing number of population in towns. Secondly, gyms and recreational activities must be established in cater to reduce their stress such as parks, gardens, sports centres, yoga classes and so on. In addition to this, the benefits of having good health must be highlighted and asking people to follow some guidelines regarding balanced life. To cite an example, when people will balance their work and home chores effectively then they can lead an enjoyable life instead of sedentary lifestyle. To conclude, it can be said that although over population and busy schedules are the reasons of declining life quality among urbanites, it could be solved by opening a new accommodation amenities as well as having some recreational facilities in the politan regions.