In many countries, increasing numbers of people are becoming interested in learning about the history of the house or building where they live. What are the reasons for this? hOW CAN PEOPLE RESEARCH THIS?

The number of people who are getting interested to find out more about the history of their residence is growing and is might have different reasons. First of all, everyone has a sense of curosity which tickles them and they want to search and know more about what they have become interested at. It's not a surprise if a person will be interested in searching about history of their living place. They want to realise and find answers such as how the building was built, when it was built, if there is any mystery related to the building or things like that. Secondly, some people intent to fish around and know about the history just because they are curious about the materials which had been used to build that residence. These type of people are fascinated by knowing about the structure, materials, and all that is related to the body of building. Furthermore, some people are worried about the age of the flat that they want to live in. In my opinion it might be a good reason to dig in and find out what materials had been used and how long ago they had been used. Some places are not safe to live in anymore but the owner wants to receive rents from it at any cost so, it's the resident's job to cast about the above mentioned reasons and make sure that's safe to rent that place. Anyway, for any reason that people want to cast around it needs to find a way to receive the requested informations which can be sure that they are correct. One of the ways that the person can be certain about the truth of the data is to ask from municipality. They have resources that can be assured that they are correct. Municipality is the first place that has records about all buildings of that area. The have pictures from old era which that building hadn't been built or maybe it was under construction. Municipality has also data about the owner which might be important to know for some residents. To conclude, people might have different reasons to cast about the building which they are living in but it's important to be certain about the source of that data. The curious peson has to be aware of what way he wants to gather the details because they might be in trap and receipe incorrect details.