A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defence but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree? Essay Outline

Since the authority is responsable for the safety issues, there is a belief that instead of filling the social gap, they should invest more in the army. However, providing a daily help is important. I believe that the current level of expenses in this sector is very accurate and the goverment makes people feel secured Change the form of the verb secure show examples. To begin with, I think current differentiation among social classes requires more attention. For instance, some are not able to live in their own country because of the lack of perspectives. They travel abroad looking for the better future. Moreover, there are nations that give more benefits for foreigners than citizens. It causes the problem of migration. Consequently, we should focus on people well-being more than ever. On the other hand, people value safety. Any extra advantages will not be convincing, if they do not feel safe. In case of the war, defence would play a pivotal role. Nevertheless, some may still be afraid of joining soldiers. In my opinion, the best solution would be to give the access to other options. Namely, sign contracts with allies. if any unforsen event happen, they will allow our people to enter their country and will take care of them. I assume that it would relax people and will not make any serious impact on the country budget. To sum up, the goverment should both, support and protect people. However, there is a question whether to increase spendings on the protection and downturn benefits. Certainly, we need to take care of the growing emigration level. What is more, I support finding partners in other countries rather than rise military spendings.