Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (14th Mar) (GT)

In the modern era, there is a controversy about wether a car is better means of tansportation in cities or a bike is enough. I personally endorse the use of bycicles instead of cars because of reasons which I'm going to explain in the rest of this essay. To begin with, utilising bycicles to transport is beneficial in different ways. Firstly, It helps to erode the rate of traffic congestion which is a major difficultiy that most metropolises are confronting. Such as Amesterdam where is the capital of the Netherlands and unlike other capitals, most people use public bikes mostly and there is no traffic most of the year. Secondly, physical activities are something that cars vastly hinder us having which can be tackled by cycling instead of driving. Finally, besides the benefits for ourselves, cycling can save the environment from being destroyed by not consuming fossil fuels and any kinds of energy except paddling. Despite many advantages that bikes have, many individuals still believe they can not be an acceptable alternative to cars. Because of consumption of fossil fuels, gasoline vehincles do not require any human activity and offer a more convenient journey to passengers. Hence more fellas are enticed into purchasing them. Additionally, some fellows should take their families to work and school every day and therefore, neither they have enough time nor sufficient space to cycle. My father, for instance, takes me and my younger sister to school every day and we can not use bikes because we should be there early enough. To conclude, I think upsides of cycling totally outweigh its potential drawbacks like being slow accordingly, It has persuaded me to support it more than cars.