The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement, while other believe that it is harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, due to huge technological and scientific advancements in food production industry, people have access to a wide variety of quality nutriment. Although, the diversity and quality of products may seem a great breakthrough, I personally believe that its negative aspects should not be neglected. There are some reasons why some people have positive perspectives about recent changes. Currently, food suppliers offer a wide range of products for different demands, especially for those who are vegetarian. For instance, nowadays, artificial chicken or meet are produced in laboratories. Secondly, with the aid of preservatives and chemicals that are added to food products, consumers are able to maintain and consume them for long periods of time. However, I believe that the detrimental dimensions of recent changes in food manufacturing should not be neglected. The most important point is that adding preservatives and chemicals to food products can result in harmful effects on consumers’ physical health. So that they can lead to cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, hypertension and obesity. Secondly, the growing production of processed food by food production industry has limited the access of consumers to fresh organic food. The negative impacts of these kinds of products on the health of consumers, especially children have been oversight. In conclusion, however, the remarkable achievements of food manufacturing should be appreciated, national authorities must impose strict regulations in this regard and obligate food suppliers to obey these rules in order to decrease its detrimental effects on consumers’ health condition.