Governments should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The responsibilty of investment and control over the science based researsh should be on governmnent rather than owned companies. I strongly disagree with this view because they only care about their intrests and force researchers to perform unethical experiments. But a private one can be more benefitial and set their prioreties for good. Throughout history, nations cared about their own well-being only due to political issues or past feuds. They do not pay attention about the harm they may cause in this process. Hence, if they were in charge of such studies, they will certainly pressure their employees to switch their focus on destructive matters, such as weapons of mass destruction or bio-weapons in order to have an advantage. For example, a country like America has the upper-hand compared to Afghanistan because of the power-scale that their scientific team provided. In addition, for them to reach their goal, they will spend people's taxes which they have hardly earned on unnecessary topics. Instead of developing medicine and provide for their own citizens. On the other hand, a private organization is under no influence, so they are free to focus on subjects which can come of aid. Also, they can go beyond their borders and help many people around the world without politics being involved. To conclude, the duty of science based studies can not be exlusively for governments, for they can act inhumane towards other nations and forget what services they need to provide. However, private companies can act rashionaly and cannot be lead by a nation's leadereship system, and can help all civilians.