A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, it seems that social status and material possessions have been important for people to give bias to others. On the other hand, honour, kindness and trust, which is called old-fashioned values, have lost their value already. In this essay, I will discuss this issue of judging people and give my opinion. To begin with, I agree with the aspect that many individuals tend to judge by outside of others, such as fame and money, not by how they are kind or reliable recently. And I believe the development of SNS leads to this situation. For example, checking up the number of SNS followers is necessary for some people to consider whether they will create relationships or not. In addition, people always call them selves on SNS even if they don't have any jobs, which is like 'influencer'. I believe it is because that people need to judge only by word or photos on the Internet. As a result, people also identify others by status or posessions in real life. However, I reckon that people don't see others only by eminent. The reason I think is that some famous people have lost their jobs for their faults, such as being rude to others or flirting, which is revealed in social media recently. Then, there is no doubt many individuals value not only their fame but also how kind and reliable. In conclusion, I argue that people have tendency to judge others by outside, but sometime they still recognize the importance of humanities nowadays.