Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

Due to increased modernization, there are so many supermarkets building present in the market in addition to small shops. Nowadays, people are more diverting towards big malls, such that the local marketers are highly affected. This essay will discuss not only the positive impacts and the negative impacts of this development, but also comprises of my own perspective. On the one hand, commencing with the positive results of increase in shopping from supermarkets, citizens are able to get new products from one single place. It acts as a single shop solution for all the requirments of customers. Due to hectic schedule of individuals, people are able to shop various products in less time and with high quality from them. Moreover, shopping from supermarkets comprises of some taxes paid to the government, that can be utilized further for the overall development of society, which is not possible through progress of local shops. For instance, in 2023, Indian governement received 20 million dollars from the supermarkets as a tax, which was used in opening of new medical centres in the country. However, on the other hand, increasing usage of supermarket buildings for buying new products is the main reason for unemployment of local marketers. More consumers are diverting towards big malls, such that there are very less customers in the local streets, reducing demand level in the local market. To illustrate, due to inaugration of Reliance malls in the Jaipur, 55% individuals having shop nearby them became jobless. Furthermore, supermarkets consists of only branded clothes which are very expensive and unaffordable to middle calss people. Hence, these are not cost-efficient for each economical class of society. In conclusion, I can say that even if individuals can buy various kinds of products by using a single-stand structure, the main impact is one the work of common people, having their setup as a small shop. Also, supermarkets can only be accessed by high class individuals, as the prices are very high there, creating a difficult situation for common people to shop new things.