It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many pristine places in which scientists have desired to gain access in order to evaluate endemic details, and many people argue that it is necessary to explore and discover innovative characteristics. However, tourism has increased over the time and those unknown places are the most appealing destinations such as North and South Pole. Then, I believe that allowing scientists and tourists have positive and negative impacts. In this essay, I explain both sides and give my opinion. To start with, biologists, geologists, and all proffessionals of studying liveforms live forms life forms and The Earth are interested in discover specific attributes to preserve, hence they could guarantee the most suitable environments, and flora and fauna could be protected by humans and environmentalists. Therefore, research in uncommon places is a required tool to adquire cutting-edge knowledge about characteristics that until now are unknown. For example, there are some bacterias and parasites that have colonized and caused illnesses in penguins in The South Pole, then veterinarians and bacteriologists should study and cultivate microorganisms to obtain their features and patterns of resistance. On the other hand, common population and open tourisms could lead to more pollution and high rates of contamination. It is well-known that human beigns do not respect wild life neither follow the rules by throwing wastages away, although some campaings and advertisements are sponsored, every day tons of leftovers are collected by non-profit organizations to avoid changes in habitats. For example, millions of dolphins have died due to facemasks in the ocean that are eaten or their mouth are trapped. To sum up, there are many advantages and disavantages about travelling to remote natural environments, then I consider that researchers should have specific permissions without enabling big industries to let in. Besides, general population must not have access in order to preserver those areas clean.