There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is widely differing views on the issue that some nn-academic subjects should be removed from school syllabus because in this case, it would be easier for children to focus on their studies. I personally believe that those subjects should remain in the school syllabus. There are two principal reasons for this. One point that I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that at these lessons students can rest and do things that they like. And these hobby related activities can help stimulate their brain for further academic studies. Several examples can be brought which serve to illustrate this point. And this idea can be confirmed by the articles published. Adding further credibility to the statement brings to an idea of the fact that through these clubs students manage to find their life-long friends, and this is quite important for the person, as we are social beings. Admittedly, meeting link-minded people can have a positive impact on the mental health of students who are under a lot of pressure. Turning to the other side of the argument it can be possible for students achieve better results in the fields of study if they can focus only on the studies without any disruptions. What I mean by this is that if a person focuses on one things throughout their life they manage to achieve great things in their carrier. In conclusion, by taking into consideration all the above-mentioned reasons, I once again reaffirm my position that being able to spend small fraction of the day doing what you want is beneficial for the students, so the school syllabus shouldn't change.