In some countries, more and more people are hiring a professional fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, many individuals across the world have relied more and more on private fitness instructors as a form of exercise as opposed to the traditional way of sports participation and joining active exercise classes. This is mainly because personal instructors offer the best results due to their expertise and access to modern types of equipment; thus, making it a much more beneficial initiative. Private fitness instructors are believed to have, not just the qualifications and experiences needed to effectively deliver great results to their customers, but also access to modern equipment for exercises. This factor makes them more attractive to individuals, who prefer to make use of the best equipment available while also being guided by experts who have the best knowledge and strategies to help them attain their body goals as far as fitness is concerned. For instance, many fitness centres such as gyms offer different forms of exercises including weight-lifting, bicycle-riding, and yoga among others, which are all accessible within the same area. Therefore, people appreciate the tremendous results and convenience that come with using a fitness trainer as opposed to traditional ways of exercising. Undoubtedly, the utilisation of personal trainers is quite significant. For starters, it presents people with numerous exercise options to choose from therefore, giving them an opportunity to participate in what interests them more, or even what is more effective for them at achieving their desired goals. Secondly, it instils confidence among individuals in knowing that they are taking part in the correct type of fitness activities that are within their capacity while also being able to achieve their desired results. For example, one can choose to take part in one of the many options available in a fitness centre and do so under the supervision and guidance of a private instructor. In conclusion, people are now more drowned to hiring personal trainers as opposed to participating in sports and exercise classes. This type of fitness is becoming more prominent making it a positive development as it offers the best results due to its expert instructions and access to advanced equipment that aid in exercising activities.