Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Some individuals tend to purchase unnecessary goods while they are not affordable. Although there are specific root causes behind this phenomenon, effective policies can be adopted to remedy the situation. There are two main reasons why people like emotional spending. Firstly, mentally, it leads to emotional satisfaction. That is, it is proven impulse buying makes people relax and raise their calmness. For example people who suffer from anxiety are more likely to shop unreasonably. Secondly, social pressure is to blame. Simply put, most people are competitive and they constantly want to be bettter than their reletives and friends, therefore; many luxury products are purchased to reach this goal. There are, however, some solutions to address this problem. One step would be raise awareness among the public. That is to say, people need to be educated about fainancial managment and also underestand why exactly they are doing this act. For instance, the ones who have learnt how to save more money and know their stress and hectic life are the reasons behind this behaviour, do not spend on unwanted goods. Furthermore,education and make them skillfull skillfully may make a huge contribution to reduce this kind of buying. A person with high education such as researchers or doctors usually neglect their surrounding and concentrate on their personal growth. The more they are educated. The less they act according on their emotions. To conclude, some parts of society splurge out on useless and expensive commodity because of some reasons, the most important one is spending base on emotions. In spite of all the contributing factors, informing them about their feelings helps to decrease this issue.