Individual greed and selfishness have been the basis of modern society. Some people think that we must return to older more traditional values such as respect for the and the local community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary, humans are becoming more and more greedy and selfish for their purposes; therefore, many are of the opinion that we should restore previous traditions and values, like admiring family and society values. In my view, this will be beneficial for both individuals and communities to live a better lifestyle. Being respectful of traditional customs can lead to the prosperity of society. Once the public shows empathy for their relatives or neighbors, collaboration and shared responsibility skills will be widespread among them. For example, when one of the family members faces financial problems or has an operation due to their health condition, close friends or public assistance might speed up the recovery process. As a consequence, this leads to friendly bonds between mankind in public authorities or workplaces. Furthermore, if every individual returns to their cultural customs, it will undoubtedly affect preserving them for the next generation. By continuing these traditions, the following age groups will have a chance to realize the bad consequences of egoism, like various fights or even wars. Take Arabic culture as an example,from an early age, children are taught to lend a hand and be sympathetic to anyone, even strangers in their neighborhood. Hence, this will send a message to everyone that it is challenging to live without cooperation. In conclusion, although most people are getting selfish in this rapidly changing world, I firmly believe that distributing prior customs will lead to collaboration and lift them for the new generation.