It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people are risk -takers, while others tend to play it safe. The importance of risk taking in all aspects of people ’s lives can hardly be overestimated, whether it is about career or casual daily activities. While there are both advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic, the negative aspects take precedence over the pros. On the one hand, people who take risks can achieve more. The history full of examples of famous persons, who decided to quit a stable job and to open a privet business and succeeded, such as Steve Jobs and Walt Disney. Another example can be people who win the lottery or play at stock market, even though gambling is associated with risk -taking, the prize can be substantially rewarding. In addition, some hobbies that include risking activities make our lives more colorful, like skiing or skydiving. However, there are some disadvantages when it comes to risk taking, as only a few can enjoy the outcome. Firstly, on one famous successful businessman there are thousands of less lucky, who lost everything, as they have quit their jobs or as they have invested the money to the risky business. Similarly, the chance to win the lottery or on the stock exchange is minor, so most of the individuals just take unjustified risk by paying the money for the illusion of getting rich quickly and easily. Further, risky sports often result in injury or may even take life. Finally, the risk -taking behavior develops addiction and causes people to look for more and more dangerous projects. In conclusion, however sometimes taking risk can significantly improve peoples’ life, there are plethora of disadvantages that outweigh the positive aspects. Only a limited amount of people can get the desired result, while the rest will suffer from unexpected or harmful outcome.