Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world.

Due to hustling rhythm of nowadays modern life, huge number of young people and children spend their leisure time doing indoor activities and as most parents claim, that they have no willingness to have exposure to the environment and nature. More than that, younger generation cannot understand the importance of communicating and appreciating the nature. From my perspective this is something that should be changed in our society due to unfortunate consequences it’s may lend to. Our bond with nature was resilient and unbreakable, but throughout centuries things changed, technologies developed and human beings evolved. Day by day people no longer were respectful to the environment. As an example of its major negative consequences we can take air pollution, lack of water and global warming. All these negative effects are caused by irresponsible people who did not admire nature. So my point is that we need to implement the appreciating mindset towards caring for our environment because the future survival of entire world is dependent on them. I’m pretty sure that going out with your family and children to some sort of trips or campings will broaden child’s knowledge and help them realize the values of preserving environment. Parents should encourage their kids to notice the benefits and beauty of the nature. To conclude I would like to mention once more that adults need to show children that caring for our natural environment is essential. Our future survival depends on it.