Full-time university students spend most of their time in class or working on assignments. However, some people think that it is important for students to get involved in non-academic activities on campus as well (for example, to join a sports team or take part in drama). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some university students are working around the clock on assignments and in class. Somehow, they should also take part in co-curricular activities for example, in school sports and drama. I firmly believe that there should be a proper schedule for everything non-academic activities go hand in hand with studies and are equally important. To begin with, human mind works like a machine if overused it stops, same is the case with human body so, we need some time for ourselves to refreshen our minds and participating in extracurricular activities is one of the best examples, it gives us the energy and support not only this many people choose acting and sports as a profession and excel in it. For example, many big names such as shakira and many more choose singing and dancing as a career and now they are very popular. Furthermore, we feel more productive with this sportic sporting activities keeps us healthy and fit we function better in everdays routine. Activities keep us out of mental stress and pressure. To conclude, non-academic activities are very important in our lives and we should make them a hobby so that we can have something productive to do in leisure time, these make mind fresh and soul happy.