You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Advancement of technology has helped people in multiple ways, translation software is one of the example of that advancement. Nowadays, people have stopped learning new language due to the availability of language softwares. In my opinion, learning a language has multiple benefits when travelling overseas and in other scenarios. Thusly, I completely agree with the statement and would elaborate my thoughts in forthcoming paragraph. To begin with, learning a language is always beneficial as a technology or machinery can't be fully trusted due to network and battery issues. While travelling overseas, unaware of their local language could be a problem in a situation when an individual wants to know about the local bars from the natives and your phone ran out of battery due to which you can't use the translation software to communicate and find yourself helpless in the middle of nowhere. Furthermore, language literacy could also help an individual to feel included in the place and community. It helps a person to talk to the local people with confidence and gain beautiful insights about it. For example: A recent study by University of Texas claims people who know french have better experience in Paris rather than thoes who doesn't. In conclusion, a good understanding of different languages have numerous pros it not only helps an individual to communicate with local people at the time of crisis it also helps them feel inclusive.