Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people , however , think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion .

Nowadays, due to the development of technology numerous higher authorities around the world give more importance to the economic progress, whereas some individuals believe that other major progress different than economic sector are also essential for a nation to grow. Hence, both views are further elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs with valid examples and explorations. Firstly, discussing the former view, the first and foremost point is that, if the economic state of a region is escalating day by day then that area will evolve rapidly. For an example, the USA which was the most finincial country in the year 2000, likewise, it is the most developed nation till now. Furthermore, the Crovernment believe that by focusing on this sector they can make the lives of their people easygoing. For instance, the standard of living of the folks will rise with latest technology and equipment which require a large sum of funds. In this way, residents can live a peacefull life. On the flip side, numerous people argue that several different types of advancement is also beneficial as well as essential for a nation. To begin with, to make sure future is in better hands it is important for the current and next generation of children to get quality education and transform them into various skill professions for evolving the region. Moreover, the law makers also should focus on removing poverty and helping poor people. To give an explanation, if a area has large number of people below poverty line, then their rising finincial sector is of no use. Therefore, the Government must focus on this sector to improve the lives of poor people. Conclusively, it is no doubt that for the development of any nation economic progress is essential, however I believe that to make sure the future is in good hands better academic education for students and reducing the number of folks living below poverty line is very important. So, I believe in the latter view.