Some people say industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, while some believe it should be stopped due to environmental problem it creates. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Industrial growth is useful for eradicating the poverty however it should be stopped to prevent detrioration of global environment. I am ascertain that rise of manufacturing hubs can be helful in abolishing the poverty by providing more jobs without any damage to the environment. On the one hand, people opine that exponential establishment of new factories for production is damaging atmosphere severly and is more effectively creating chaos rather than helping the humans. Air pollution and dumping of waste is degrading air quality and soil fertility as well which would be disastroius for upcoming generations. Therefore, manufacturing units should be strictly limited to produce ony utmost important products for humanity. On the other hand, people like me opine that deprivation can be solved only by industiral growth as this tend to be biggest job generator for society. One of the most important aspect of social economy is spending of money which can only be achieved through employment and it is directly propotional to regular income of citizens. This shows the importance of production units. In nutshell, I would say that impoverishment elmination can be attained only if people get job and this could be accomplished by industrial growth.