Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefit of this mobility out where the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technological advancements and cutting-edge gagdets' creation have brought many advantages to human beings, one of the foremost is remote work. For this reason, many people argue that working from home has many advantages that should be leveraged, while many others think that drawbacks overweigh benefits. I believe that both sides should be considered, and in this essay, I explain in detail my point of view. To start with, working remotely rocketed when the COVID-19 pandemic began, however, nowadays its popularity has increased dramatically. This is related to its main advantages given by saving time and money, thus there is a reduction of the stipends spent in commuting, which could represent 20% or 30% of the total expenses, as well as many hours should be traveled since there are long distances. For example, in Bogota, the transportation system is called 'Transmilenio' that cost approximately 3.000 colombian pesos per person, and hundreds of people take more than one hour to arrive home due to the traffic condictions. In contrast, some demerits should be enumerated where, perhaps, social skills and socialization are the most vital topics. Since societies have been created, humans have had a huge capacity of talking and relating to each other. Nevertheless, working from residential areas have cut off these relationships leading to increase of many psychiatric disorders. For instance, in Japan, many mental issues such as depression and anxiety have peaked due to level of stress with less personal interactions. To sum up, there are merits and downsides that should be taken in account when remote work is being considering. Therefore, employees' opinion should be evaluated as well as social conditions, then alternatives have been proposed such as hybrid programs.