Image that if a professor wants students to learn as much as possible about a project in a short period of time, it is better to work in a group or it is better to let students study alone? Which one is better?

People have different views about the effectiveness of studying alone as opposed to studying in groups. While there are some benefits to group study, I believe that studying independently is usually more productive. On the one hand, working in group do has various benefits on people. First of all, students are able to learn different knowledge from each other. For instance, when students are preparing for a presentation, people who are good at searching and people who are a well-reporter can definitely absorb knowledge from each other. Secondly, it also contribute to improve their ability which is thinking in new thing. Such as, when the group discusses how to write composition structure, this is a time for anyone who can come up with different opinions, so as to stimulate their ability. On the other hand, working by oneself can promote the effectiveness of study. Studying alone can let people concentrate better since there are no distractions such as chatting with friends or receiving extra information from each other. Especially, when you read a book in the library, you need a quiet environment to do. Besides, you can also do thing with your own pace. When you are facing the upcoming exam, you have the flexibility to modify your plan. In conclusion, I would argue that study alone is the better choice for people to study.