Many believe living in big cities comes with more advantages than residing in the countryside. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Certain individuals believe that metropolitan areas offer many positive outcomes to its residents. However, villagers have to face many problems. I partially agree with this opinion and there are a plethora of reasons for that which will be examined further in this essay. To begin with, there are major upsides associated with residing in a major city. The reason why people prefer to live in the cities is because there are many work opportunities which they cannot avail in their villages. So, they migrate to the cities where they are able to find work and sustain their lives. To exemplify, many people migrate from villages to Mumbai city because there are many industries located in the metro city that provide them jobs and even some provide themaccommodation the accommodation in the shelters made for their labour. Generally, this phenomenon is true for the manual labour who only have option to work in the factories which are usually setup in the major cities of their country. On the contrary, countryside areas have serene environment, owing to this life is so peaceful in these areas. This also augments the productivity of a person. This is the reason why farmers seem more happy while working in the fields to that of an individual who is stressed with buzzing city life. For example, many old people or even middle age people complain about aggravation of hearing problems or even start of permanent hearing damage at an early age but this complain is not as much prevalent in the villages. This is because of less noise pollution in the villages leading to the peaceful environment. To conclude, both cities and villages have their own advantages like cities are known for ample opportunities which offers to its residents. On the other hand, countryside areas are serene and contribute to the satisfaction of individuals living in the areas. So, the belief that residing in cities is more advantageous is one sided and it does not take into account the benefits of life in villages.