In some countries, people these days spend little time with their children. What are the causes of this? Whome does this affect more, parents or children?

Nowadays, it is a common trend to devote less time to family which leads to many drastic consequences and mainly affects the whole family whether it is children or their parents. So, in this essay, the whole situation will be examined to know why this is happening and who is getting affected with this. To begin with, in the current era, people spend most of their useful time on social media apps and neglect their surroundings which includes their kids or even the elderly members who need their attention. They keep on scrolling on their samartphones to watch videos and waste their important wealth which is their time. To exemplify, it is common to see these days that when a father comes back from office, he neglects his family and use this leisure time on the social media and his family gets ignored. Overall, more time is spent on social media and is the basic cause of such kind of situation. Furthermore, this exacerbates many underlying problems within the families. When kids get ignored then parents drift apart in their relationship with their family. For instance, parents divorce rates are higher where one parent fails to provide care for their children and the other parent in that relationship feel overburdened because of that. Thus, parents get divorced. Besides this, children cannot get enough guidance to pursue their goals or some moral values which are imparted by the parents to them. Take this case of children whose parents are seperated and are not able to spend much time with them, children most often face depression and do not feel comfortable in their life. Hence, both the parents and thier kids are intertwined and have to face the negative outcomes equally. To conclude, the reason why children get ignored is due to the addiction of social media and people forget their families resulting in higher divorce rates of parents and children suffer in this whole situation. As a result, children have to go through this kind of tough social life and doomed to face mental issues. Thus, it affects the whole family altogether.