The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In this modern era, the technology is evolving per day and the nations are also developing themselves because of it. Due to this advancement, some individuals believe that as much as the range of technology available nowaday in the market is directly affecting the gap between the rich and the poor and this gap is also rosing. However, other people argue that this trend has reverse effect compared to the former view. As a result, both views are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, discussing the former view, the first and prominent point is that, technology have given rise to unemployment. For instance, wealthy business person are using latest technology such robots and AI for their company. In this way, business folks can earn a lot amount of money and moreover, they don't have to give salaries as no human is working for them. Likewise, this adavencement is obstracting common people to get a job. Therefore, unemployment rate is rising. On the flip side, numerous folks contradict with the former viewpoint by arguing some positive effect. To begin with, people from middle class or lower have enough knowledge to operate latest technology and they are able to show their various talents and skills. Due to this they are able to earn properly and poor folks are becoming rich day by day. To give an example, according to a survey in India, there is 20% reduction of residents living below poverty line in present time compared to a decade ago and all this happened to the latest technology. To sum up, I believe in the latter view. Due to the range of availability of numerous latest technological equipments and gadgets common folks are earning a stable income and they are able to survive in the world of modernisation.