With a growing population many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of doing this?

In recent years, the human population has rapidly increased. Because of the growing population, individuals need more food. Some people argue that producing GM meals has some advantages. However, others think that there are a lot of disadvantages for the public. Producing GM meals helps nations to feed their citizens. For example, in many countries population is rapidly growth and sometimes governments cannot produce enough edibles but if society focuses on producing GM edibles, they can feed their citizen because GM grub can grow quickly. However, GM meals have negative effects on people's lives. Thus, GM edibles grow quickly and governments can feed their nation. On the other hand, GM meals treat society's health. For instance, people do not know what changes are made to GM meals, if children eat GM grub in their growing ages, they might have some physical problems such as diabetes or health problems because GM edibles affect human DNA and bodies's function. Unlike, if scientists display results of the GM grub on the human body, individuals can feel safe. Therefore, a community cannot ignore drawbacks of the GM foodstuff. To sum up, eating GM foodstuffs has both negative and positive effects. It is clear that a focus on producing GM grub has a crucial effect on human lives. If the governments concentrate on producing GM meals, they will have to do more research because it can be more drawbacks than benefits of eating GM edibles.