Some people think that study of history is little use to us.others believe that studying history helps us to know the present. discuss both the viewpoints and give your own opinion

It is often argue that getting a knowledge of history is really valuable to be aware about the present while other believe that it is not much useful for us. In this essay, I will be disussing both views and discuss in favour of the benefits to study history. To begin with, history is one of the sector that act as a connection between the ancient time and the present. Nowadays alot of people travel to different parts of the country and explore themselve to the new places. Lots of historical places can be found which carry some history behind it. Studing about the history can help the individual to explore and know about the historical importance of the monuments or ancient buildings. For example; Golden Temple is one of the most popular tourist place in India. It is not only consider as a tourist attraction but also related to the religion. Studying about its history can help the tourist to explore it and understand the reason behind its construction and maintainance. Addition to this, the next generation would be able to value and worship the historical places that has been left by their ancestors and cause the scarifice of their life behind it. On the other side, there has been a tremendous change in the educational sector that not only include the history but also have different type of curriculum activity which are mostly preferrred by the students. Moreover, people try to focus over the sectors that include engineering, medical rather then being eager to know about the historical events and their studies. It is often found to be a boring area for them to focus over the imaginery events. In recent research, it has been seen that most of the people prefer to buy the books, articles related to the story, researches and comedies rather then prefer to go for the books that carry the knowledge about the history. To conclude, althought history is one of the platform which help us to be connected with ancient period but it is considered to be less valuable due to high level of change in education. In my opinion, it is really considered to be useful to study history as it can enhance our knowledge regarding the different historical events and monuments with relation to the good maintainace of them for the future generation.