Since most information about culture and history can be found online, museums and art galleries are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that visiting museums and art galleries are not necessary as majority of the sources about culture and history are available in the internet. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that existance of museums and art galleries are crucial. Firstly, Many youngsters nowadays misuse the internet. Without someone introducing them to it, they often fail to explore their culture and history. It is their parents and teachers responsibility to make children aware of their past. Thus, the best way for doing that is to bring them to the museums and art galleries. Moreover, it could create an interest on exploring about their ancestors. Subsequently, young population may review online about remote museums with a passion where they cannot go. Secondly, going to museums is the best way of putting yourself into your ancestors’ shoes. Reading about it in the internet will never give the same effect as seeing your sights in a real life. Internet is better to learn basically about something. However, if you want to deepen into it you should see them alive. For example, I have realized that most of the things about Rome in internet sources were wrong when I had visited Italy. Additionally, being in the historical places assists you to memorize that information better than just reading it online. In conclusion, I would have to mention that, in my opinion, internet would never be able to replace museums, landmarks or art galleries.