Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

A portion of society believes that long imprisonment of the guilty is the ideal method to get down the crime rates while the rest argues that there are subsitiute methods to do it. Generally, long punishments waste producive human life whereas other strong ways in penalizing and the career education can demotivate people from bad. Hence, I think alternative methods in punishing criminals is a better selection to any country. Admittedly, extended punishment period in a jail misspend a productive human life to a motherland. Because this causes energetic workable period of a person to spend in a jail on tax payers money. When they released back to the society they even cannot survive as they don't have any savings and they are no longer suitable for most of the jobs available at the modern civilization, where they again become a burden to the society. For instance, according to an article on the Sunday observer last month,most of the long standing imprisoners, when they got released, they refuce refused to go back to the society becoming a trouble to the homecountry in their whole lifetime. On the other hand, there are many ways to reduce crime rate than punishing after doing the bad act. Strong penalizing methods like initialization of death sentences to larger crimes,and increase the amount of fines for wrong acts can demotivate people not to commence the crime at first place. Further, better career education can strengthen the society economically which help for a better living standerd with less motivation to commence bad. For instance According to the Times magazine, in Dubai, Soudi Arabia, less than 1000 imprison for a whole year due to srick sick rules and regulations and economical stable society. Thus, there are many methods available to reduce crime rate than extended imprisonment. Therefore, in my conviction, prisoners have to give oppertunities to rebuild their life without just waisting there life in long prison sentences while strenthening society with career education and other stric rules and regulations to lessen the offences rates. In conclusion, legislators have to come up with plans not to waste human lifes with long prison sentences whereas they should utilize other methods to demotivate bad acts. Thus this wirter strongly holds the notion that there are better alternative ways of reduce crimes.