Challenge 5: Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that many kids lay out hours each day on screen time. This essay will discuss the reasons beyond this and evaluate whether it is a positive or a negative development for individuals and society as a whole. To begin with, there are many reasons for children spending hours on their smartphones. Firstly, addiction has become common with digital native to spend several hours browsing a variety of social media platforms. In other words, parental control ought to have a means to encourage their kids with various activities. In addition, the newest generations need to follow the modern technology to contribute a wide knowledge in several aspects of life. For example, variety of schools started presented their courses online to make students standby for any complication such as COVID 19 pandemic In 2020. In terms of spending hours on smartphones may offer certain advantages, it also brings two potential negative consequences. it detrimental mental and physical ability for kids in the long term. It is also possible to say that utilizing cyberbullying for several hours decreases and effect on the Productivity. Moreover, it has a significant impact on kids communication skills by making them socially isolated. For instance, a survey published In 2023 by The University of Oxford showed the crucial drawback influence for smartphones on children comparing to others who encourage with social life activities.. In conclusion, there are many reasons for this issue and children prefer to spend time on their smartphones as a digital native. it also true that it offer certain negativity not only for Individuals, However for the whole society.