Some people think that there will be decrease in international travel in future. Do you think the less ammount of international travel is a positive or negative or a negative development?

Certain individuals believe that people will reduce their international travel in the future. From my perspective, the affect is going to be mixed and it will change environment and tourism in different ways. To begin with, if people reduce their foreign trips, it will negatively impact tourism. For many countries, tourism is a source of primary income because these countries do not have any other resources to generate wealth. Thus, they have to depend upon resources from other countries. For example, the Maldives is a country which depends on tourism and people are involved in occupations related to this industry. This will hit their businesses badly and sustainability for the nation becomes difficult. Besides this, decreased tourism reduces cultural exchange between different countries. On the other hand, if international travel is reduced then the major transportation for expeditions which is air transportation will be reduced. It is a main cause of the release of the exhaust gases into air and ozone depletion. Hence, if aeroplane will decrease in number than atmosphere will be clean and environment will change. It could result in positive changes in the ecosystem. To conclude, reduction in international travel could have detrimental affects on tourism sector but ecosystem could benefit from this change in trend. Overall, I hold an opinion which is half-way of postive or negative development.