Due to the increasing world demands for oil and gas energy, people need to look for new resources of energy in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages of locating these sources outweigh the disadvantages?

Owing to increase in demand of oil and gas energy, humans need to explore new resource of energy in remote and untouched nautral places. Although these explorations will get mankind abudance of energy, this will certainly imbalance and disturb the eco system therefore, finding energy in remote and untoched natural places got more disadvantages than advantages. To start with, achieving energy goals is becoming tough day by day for governments as demand is increasing due to blast of population. Therefore, they are looking for alternative places which are yet untouched and unexplored as this will give required sudden boost in energy production and keep economies on track for meeting the global demand. However, to the contrary this will result in damaging the eco-system and gradually leaving no place on planet where natural balance is visible. In addition to above, hunger for meeting energy demands and wanting to be ahead in the global energy hunt race will make governments more and more greedy leading to explore the sites which are conserved for natural habibtat habitats for flora and fauna. For instance, island named Galapogos islands in Pacific ocean are known as habitat for rare species found on this planet and being conserved covering certain miles into the sea but this radius of conserved area is reduced considerably as authorities want explore that site for energy pruposes. Same has happened in Antartica, where governments of various nations are sending their exploration ships in search of more and more minerals and naturals resoruces. This shows that anything including natural habitat and eco-system could be put at stake. In conclusion, it can be said that even though new places are explored for meeting the global demand of energy, demerits of these ventures can't be overruled.